Benefit Defined & Refined Brows & Big Easy Perfector Review and Makeuplook + OOTD

dav

Hello dear readers,

Today I had my day off, yay! So as you all know in my free time I love spending my time with makeup to try out new products and different looks. Yesterday I bought a brand new brow box from Benefit, which was quite an investment for me because mostly I buy from brands like for instance Essence and Catrice. Their price range is much lower, but I wanted to give myself a treat.

I went for a beautiful, natural and clean no-makeup look. I wanted to create a matt skin tone without imperfections, defined eyebrows, eyeliner on point and a shiny nude lipstick. As for the multi-balancing complexion perfector from Benefit, I’ve chosen an oil-free non-comedogenic liquid-and-powder with a SPF of 35. Because I suffer from acne around my cheeks and chin, oil free makeup is an absolute must, because I can’t risk using regular foundation. The perfector gives me this lovely, soft baby skin I always wanted. Something I can’t achieve with my mineral powder from La Roche-Posay alone. So I’m very happy that I bought this.

The brow box has also been a good buy for me. I’ve always had a bad relationship with my brows LOL. Can’t seem to make them as clean as I want to and to be honest, they’re quite asymmetrical which makes it even more difficult to draw. I’ve always been a huge fan of the Essence Make Your Brows Wow box, but I wanted to give this box from Benefit a shot – and thank god I did! Finally I have the brows I dreamed of. They’re symmetric, clean, not too bold nor present and natural looking. I found a shade which fits me perfectly. The brow box contains a primer, a brow pencil, a mapping tool and a high brow pencil (for highlighting). There’s a guide in the box which explains every step with images so you can create the perfect brow using the tools.

Product list:
Waterproof Eyeliner – Essence
Lash Princess Mascara – Essence
Tolerant Mineral Powder – La Roche-Posay
Defined & Refined Brow box – Benefit
BB cream perfector – Benefit
Nude Ingenue 501 Lipstick – L’Oréal

davdavdavdavdav

This was today’s outfit:

davdavdavIMG_20170707_185647_688

Very simple, casual and a bit boyish with the blazer and the sneakers.

Outfit details:
Blazer – H&M
Top – Zara
Jeans – America Today
Sneakers – New Balance
Bag – Longchamp
Pochette – Longchamp

‘Till next time sweeties! I hope you enjoyed reading my post.

Geef een reactie

